top of page

Bullying

I don't like those bullies, the ones at school;

Every single day they make me feel and look a fool.

I dread each day, it's tough to face;

Everyday I am here, I just want out of this place.

Where can I go? I don't know where to turn;

Someone to trust, a friendly face is all I yearn.

The girls are so nasty, they make me feel so bad;

Each day when I get home, all I ever feel is sad.

I heard 'them' the other day, they were calling me names;

Hearing this day after day makes me feel shamed.

I could tell a teacher, but will they listen?

If the bullies found out I did, I would be their number one mission.

Their mission would be to make me cry all the more;

They know I won't tell, of that I am so very sure.

They have got me, got me under their spell;

All this upset and turmoil is making my grades suffer aswell.

I have to be strong, I think I can see some light;

I must be really brave, I can not give up without a fight.

I have heard about Cherished, from a girl in my year;

She had been bullied, she said contact Cherished and do not fear.

That day I will always remember, the turning point in my life;

I met my Cherished mentor, together we would work through all my strife.

I learnt how to talk, open up & to explain how I feel;

Seeing my Cherished mentor overtime helped me to heal.

It wasn't easy at first to tell her about all my pain;

But each week we would meet, I could start to see all I could gain.

I am no longer that person, the one who hated school;

I am no longer that person, the one that felt a fool.

We are all so different, we are all so unique;

Now I realise this, my school no longer looks bleak.

I have found me again, I have found my voice;

Being part of Cherished has helped me realise I have a choice.

I choose my life, I at last choose me;

I like who I am, at last I feel free;

I now have friends, I have all the needed life tools;

I have Cherished to make me feel no longer that fool.

To feel CHERISHED, is to be CHERISHED.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page